I’ll never buy almond butter again!

Hi all,

Last night I stopped at the grocery store on my way home from teaching Body Sculpt. I picked up some of my usual things (spinach, eggs, blah blah blah) which also included some raw almonds from the bulk bins. (I LOVE the bulk bins). As I was in the check out line, I remembered that I forgot almond butter. (AB is one of my favorite things to eat, ever. I have to use it sparingly though, I could probably eat a whole jar in one sitting if I didn’t control myself!)

Then I had the revelation– I’ll make my own!

I found a tutorial on pinterest and 20 minutes later– my own, cheaper, healthy version of almond butter.

I don’t think I’ll buy any ever again! Some brands have oil and sugar and salt in it, but when you make your own, you know exactly what is in it! For me it was, INGREDIENTS: ALMONDS. That’s it.

Done and done. Easy squeezey.

Yum!

Yum!

 

Ps. DON’T FORGET to roast the almonds in the oven before you put in the food processor– this makes the whole process sooooooo much easier!

Prosper and be in good health,

lulu

 

7 thoughts on “I’ll never buy almond butter again!

  1. I just wrote a post on my first attempt at homemade almond butter last week. It was SO much cheaper and so much better than store bought. I didn’t roast the almonds though because I prefer my nut butter to be raw 🙂

Leave a Reply

