Pumpkin EVERYTHING

So, the fall season is upon us. I love fall– it is my favorite season. it means cooler weather, the changing leaves, my birthday!!!, and football season.  Wait a second… it is still 90 degrees in Georgia and the leaves don’t change color here til January! My favorite season is ruined… 2 out of 4 isn’t so bad. I’ll take my birthday and football season for now. And pray for less humidity!

Anyway, fall also means that stores stock their shelves with everything PUMPKIN. I am a huge pumpkin fan. It is healthy for you and I love the spice it gives to baked goods. Most stores also have very unhealthy versions of pumpkin flavor…

Not healthy...

Not healthy…

But. there are some healthy options. Here are some of my favorite pumpkin recipes:

Clean Eating Pumpkin Gnocchi

from the Skinny Fork

No- Bake Pumpkin Pecan Cookies

by the Hummisapein

Pumpkin Granola

brought to you by PaleOMG

Here’s some of my favorite pumpkin things to make:

Pumpkin pancakes!

Pumpkin pancakes!

 

Pumpkin Spice Tea- Waaayyyy healthier than the latte version

Pumpkin Spice Tea- Waaayyyy healthier than the latte version

This is a new flavor I'm dying to try!

This is a new flavor I’m dying to try!

 

Pumpkin snack cookies

Pumpkin snack cookies

 

Question: What pumpkin treats do you enjoy?

 

Also, before you get that pumpkin spice latte… try this

 

Prosper and be in good health,

lulu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin EVERYTHING

Leave a Reply

