Learn more about Lulu!

What does living healthy mean to you?

Living healthy is about making each day as healthy as you can. This can mean lots of things: eating clean, working out, getting lots of sleep, avoiding chemicals, and avoiding negativity! Living healthy means every day is a new chance to be the healthiest version of you. Each day is a clean slate. It is about living your life with your health and wellness as a priority. Being healthy isn’t a destination; it is a lifelong journey that everyone can be a part of. It doesn’t have to be perfect… Sometimes we all fall off the health train… but life is full of second chances! We can always jump right back on and get healthy again!

What motivates you?

I motivate myself! I want to be the best version of me! I have found that living a healthy lifestyle makes me happier and I feel the best about myself when I workout, eat clean, and get lots of sleep. I have always been sporty and an average weight, but I didn’t always make healthy choices. I ate lots of processed foods, skipped workouts, and abused my body! Then I realized, my life is passing by and I’m not the best version of ME! I had goals in the back of my mind—so I decided to take some action! I started to cook more healthy foods, really pinpointed my fitness training schedule and added heavy lifting. I gave up most alcohol and try to get 7-8 hours of sleep a night! By making healthy choices in my life, I can feel my best, look my best, and perform my best. I want to make the most of my life and the skills I have been given. I don’t want to take a single day for granted. Each day is a gift!

Who has been your inspiration?

People like:

Kelsey Byers

Ashley Scott: The Skinny Fit Girl

Amanda Adams

Jamie Eason

Also, many people I know personally are taking control of their life and committing to a healthy lifestyle. My parents have both committed to living a healthier life and the men and women who come to my fitness classes always inspire me!

How did you get started in your own fitness journey?

In college I ran 6 miles a day, but never saw results. It was endless boring cardio that I thought would make me fit. I was thin, but had no definition. It wasn’t until I moved to Georgia that I started a lifting plan to tone my body and added HIIT training. I was starting a new life in Georgia so I wanted to be the best version of myself. Also, when my BF deployed in September 2013 I decided to take the time alone to really focus on creating a healthy lifestyle for myself.

What are your favorite ways to workout?

I love to lift and do HITT training. I also like to go to D1 Boot Camps and Crossfit sometimes!

What does your training look like?

Monday- arms and teach Body Sculpt

Tuesday- legs and teach Cardio Pump

Wednesday- weighted abs and HITT

Thursday- arms

Friday- legs and teach Boot Camp

Saturday- outside activity or HITT

What are your daily eating habits?

My meals go like this:

6:00 am Pre-Workout snack

6:00 am- 7:00 am Workout

7:00 am Breakfast

10:30 am Snack at work

1:30 pm Lunch

4:00 pm Snack

7:30 pm Dinner

I eat a lot! My meals consist of lean proteins like eggs, chicken and turkey and lots of veggies!

What types of foods do you like to eat or cook?

I love eggs! And sweet potatoes! And oats! And avocado! There are so many foods I love to eat. I could eat a whole jar of almond butter! I love to experiment and find recipes

on fitness blogs or pinterest.

What are your mottos?

Eat it only if it comes from the ground or has a Mom.

Abs are made in the kitchen.

Don’t diet, make it a lifestyle.

If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you.

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Phil 4:13

Don’t let the weekends ruin your progress.

Take pride in how far you’ve come and have faith in how far you can go.

What advice would you like to share with others?

Get started now! Even a 10 minute workout can make a difference. Don’t wait til later. Make it a lifestyle change. Don’t worry about little slip-ups or “cheats.” Just don’t give up on the healthy lifestyle. Make it a habit!

What does the future hold for you?

I’d like to continue to teach fitness classes and get my personal trainer certification.

Contact me for further questions: lululiveshealthy@gmail.com

 

Prosper and be in good health,

lulu

During college (left)  May 2013 (right)

During college (left)
May 2013 (right)

Leave a Reply

